Skip to main content

Board of Governors

School Governors play a vital role in promoting high standards of educational achievement at West Witney Primary School. They share a common belief that all children should receive the best possible standard of education in all areas of their development.

Members of governing bodies include:

  • School staff
  • Parents of pupils
  • Members of the public from all walks of life
  • Local Authority appointed Governors

Governors are committed to serving the best interests of our school. As unpaid voluntary public servants, they help to sustain our school’s identity and provide a link with the local community. An effective Governing Body is a source of enormous strength to the school.
School Governance is the most important volunteering role in education.

If you would like to make a difference to children’s lives here at West Witney Primary School by helping them to realise their aspirations and expectations, please volunteer to be a school Governor. Please contact the school office for further information.

If you need to contact the school Governors please see our Clerk to Governors, Mrs Liz Jarrett by e-mail

To see further information on each of our school Governors please go to Governor Profiles

Name Governor Position
Mrs Nancy Darby Headteacher
Mr Malcolm Hardie Co-opted Chair
Mr John Bhogal Parent Vice-Chair
Mrs Helen Jones Staff Governor
Mr Paul Ashby Local Authority Governor
Mrs Samantha Kelaher Parent Governor
Vacant Co-opted Governor
Mrs Jules Burgum Co-opted Governor
Mrs Alex Sloan Co-opted Governor
Mr Kevin Stenson Co-opted Governor
Mrs Delphine Rideout Co-opted Governor
Mr Martin Hamilton Co-opted Governor
Mrs Liz Jarrett Clerk